License Transfer Command Changed to Deactivate in 2016 SP3.0

Tuesday April 26, 2016 at 9:56am
In SP3.0 to transfer a SOLIDWORKS license from one computer to another you must now ‘Deactivate’ the license and then ‘Reactivate’ on another machine. Previously, ‘Deactivate’ was called ‘Transfer’, it still functions in exactly the same way.
SOLIDWORKS License Transfer Change

SP3.0 to transfer a SOLIDWORKS license from one computer to another you must now ‘Deactivate’ the license and then ‘Reactivate’ on another machine. Previously, ‘Deactivate’ was called ‘Transfer’, it still functions in exactly the same way.

Click Help > Deactivate to deactivate the license on the first computer and Help > Activate to activate it on the other computer. 

Related Blog Posts

Managing Disk Space with SOLIDWORKS PDM Part #5: A
In this blog series we are examining the factors influencing disk usage within PDM and what you can do to manage them. In the first part we discussed how you can re-organise your archive across multiple drives to get you back up and running quickly s...
Managing Disk Space with SOLIDWORKS PDM Part #4: C
In this blog series we are examining the factors influencing disk usage within PDM and what you can do to manage them. In the first part we discussed how you can re-organise your Archive across multiple drives to get you back up and running quickly s...
Managing Disk Space with SOLIDWORKS PDM Part #3: W
In this blog series we are examining the factors influencing disk usage within PDM and what you can do to manage them. In the first part we discussed how you can re-organise your archive across multiple drives to get you back up and running quickly s...

 Part of Solid Solutions Group

MENU
Top