UK - 01926 333777
ROI - 01 297 4440
Search
01926 333777
SOLIDWORKS Elite Specialists

SOLIDWORKS Technical Support - Customer Feedback

Feefo logo
We use Feefo (the global feedback engine) to gather anonymous but certified genuine reviews from our customers.
Review Date
Rating
Product
Review Details
Support
The first person to contact me was not happy they could satisfy my question so went away and came back with the full details the next day - great.
Support
excellent help and advice, can not fault these guys
Support
Well delivered by all concerned with all support staff being very informative
Support
Support engineer was very helpful, but unable to solve the issue while connected to my workstation. It turned out that there is no solution to the problem that I encountered with a pattern function. It appears the pattern chain option does not work properly.
Support
Solid Solutions team have been very helpful with this matter and have now made Eficad aware of the situation, Always find the team helpful and knowledgeable.
Support
good customer service
Support
Solved the issue thanks
Support
Excellent service with swift responses, Adam resolved all issues we have currently had and I am sure will continue to do so if needed.
Support
Well deserved
Support
always good response from SOLIDWORKS and the guys are really helpful.
Support
Fast response, quickly solved my problem
Support
Patient and helpful
Support
They were helpful and patient and managed to resolve my problems.
Support
Very friendly, professional and clear with his instructions. Very patient with my lack of PC knowledge. Couldn't solve the problem straight away however emailed me back as soon as he knew what the issue was.
Support
Knew exactly what to do and how. Thanks
Support
He talked & demonstrated me through the problem online in a clear manner
Support
Easy to communicate with, quick to solve my problems
Support
As always a great service from a great team
Support
Solved the problem quickly and efficiently
Support
Initially a good response. An idea was proposed to resolve my problem which didn't actually work all of the time. I did my own research and found a work around the problem that was quicker. I emailed the support team with my idea who couldn't be bothered to respond even out of curiosity. Secondly, my question of has this bug be reported before was not answered. Thirdly will this bug be fixed in new releases has not been answered. If I could give you a minus * I would and it wouldn't be just a minus 1*
Feedback Response: Hi Steve. Thanks for providing the feedback to this support ticket. I am a bit concerned we have missed an email reply here. I'll follow up with you directly on this as we would never knowingly ignore such questions on the helpdesk.
Thanks
Adam Hartles
Customer Support Manager
Support
They were very patient and polite and fix my problem and help me with extra things too like updating to SP04.
Support
very quick response. and helpful solution and instruction.
Support
Found solution to current issue and also advised on best practice for a new workflow method.
Support
Gave support a complicated task that naturally took a lot of time to look into. They persisted with it and gave me a clear and easy to execute solution. Discussed their progress frequently and was very helpful.
Support
the support engineer was very helpfull
Support
Quick resolution to customer need.
Support
Very helpful. Sorted the problem.
Support
Very through, knowledgable, helpful and polite
Support
Sound Knowledge of Sheet Metal development issue
Support
Prompt reply and follow up!
Support
I was working on an assembly and when I opened it the next day it was locked up. A diagnostic file was it required my pc to have the windows updates. All is working fine now. Many thanks for everything. Regards Michael Docksey
Support
Very helpful with my ongoing issue.
Support
No issues whatsoever, information was correct and downloaded on the day.
Support
very helpful and pleasant communication
Support
The advice I was given was efficient and knowledgeable
Support
Problem was solved quickly. Good response
Support
Rob was on top form as usual!
Support
fixed quickly & efficiently, thank you !!
Support
Worked systematically and logically through an unusual issue, chased it to ground and gave good methods of dealing and preventing the Issue
Support
They fixed my problem without too much time being wasted
Support
Saheed was very clearly knowledgeable in the operation of the simulation applications and to explain error messages and to look at alternative set ups to allow investigation in finer detail the design intent.
Support
Quick and simple, that's how Lauren solved the problem I had with a corrupted file.
Support
Thanks for sent the download instruction for SOLIDWORKS 2019
Support
Issue unresolved.
Feedback Response: Service rating : Hi Martin, thanks for providing the feedback for this support issue. I believe we were quite limited in how we were able to diagnose this as we were unable to use the screen share service so the engineer was trying to make some suggestions based on the problem description. As per your comment about the site visit, I would be happy to raise this with the commercial team to provide a quote for this.

Thanks again
Adam Hartles
Customer Support Manager
Product : Hi Martin, as per the previous comment I shall raise this with your commercial account manager to provide costs.

Adam Hartles
Customer Support Manager
Support
Splendid Response
Support
The customer support engineer answer promptly and accurately to our question.
Support
Very Helpful, ridiculously quick service and solution.
Support
Friendly, knowledgeable, listened well to my problem and eventually found the solution. And it was a toughy!
Support
This is in response to SSGRef 1172854.

Jason replied quickly with an informed appraisal of my issue & provided a number of easy to understand solutions. When I asked for more specific information on the solutions, he came back with insightful & informed feedback.
Top